The Final Contenders For The LVMH Prize Have Been Announced

A short while ago, we reported that LVMH had announced the contenters for their annual prize. Today it was announced that the group have made a decision on the final 9 contenders for the prize; you can find them below.

This will be the 5th year of the prize being awarded to a young designer or team of designers, where the emphasis lies not in the age of the people involved, but rather the maturity level of the label they run. A crucial step in determining who will win the esteemed prize is a meet-up with some of the group’s top designers, including  J.W. Anderson, Maria Grazia Chiuri and Nicolas Ghesquière. This is set to take place in early June, after which the winner will be announced.

A-COLD-WALL, Samuel Ross 

BOTTER, Roshemy Botter & Lisi Herrebrugh 


DOUBLET, Masayuki Ino 

ECKHAUS LATTA, Zoe Latta & Mike Eckhaus 

KWAIDAN EDITIONS, Léa Dickely & Hung La 

LUDOVIC DE SAINT SERNIN, Ludovic de Saint Sernin 

MATTHEW ADAMS DOLAN, Matthew Adams Dolan 

ROKH, Rok Hwang 

Image via Fashion Cultures Parsons.

Scroll to Top
Optimized with PageSpeed Ninja